Refugee Sponsorship Training Program

Font resize

Contact Us

RSTP has a team of trainers across Canada to help with your questions about refugee sponsorship. Please click on the nearest province for your local trainers’ contact information.

Staff are based at the RSTP main office unless noted otherwise.

Alberta

Anoush Newman, Calgary
Tel: 403.515.5868; mnewman@rstp.ca
c/o CCIS office
1111 – 11 Ave, SW
Calgary, AB
T2R 0G5

Bethelehem Embaye, Edmonton
Tel: 780.851.9133; Toll-Free: 1.877.290.1701 x 2422; bembaye@rstp.ca
c/o CSS office
8212 – 118 Ave,
Edmonton, AB
T5B 0S3

British Columbia

Ghazal Amiri

Tel: 604.283.9337; gamiri@rstp.ca

Manitoba

Hilina Shiwaye
Tel: 204.977.1000 x 298; hshiwaye@rstp.ca
c/o Welcome Place
521 Bannatyne Ave,
Winnipeg, MB
R3A 0E4

New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island (Services in English and French)

Kendra Ball
Tel: 506.300.1309 | Toll-Free: 1.877.290.1701 x 2423; kball@rstp.ca
c/o Multicultural Association of Fredericton
28 Saunders St,
Fredericton, NB
E3B 1N1

Nova Scotia and Newfoundland and Labrador

Liz MacBeth
Tel: 902-200-8484 | Toll-Free: 1.877.290.1701 x 2256; lmacbeth@rstp.ca

Ontario (Services in English and French for Ottawa, Eastern and Northern Ontario)

Greater Toronto Area (GTA): Michelle Ndizeye, Tel: 343-887-9875 | Toll-Free: 1.877.290.1701 x 2417 | mndizeye@rstp.ca

Ottawa and Northern Ontario (French and English): Michelle Ndizeye, Tel: 343-887-9875 | Toll-Free: 1.877.290.1701 x 2417 | mndizeye@rstp.ca

Southern Ontario: Said Nixon Bangura, Tel: 416.290.1700 x 2412 | Toll-Free :1.877.290.1701| Fax: 416.575.7399; sbangura@rstp.ca

Saskatchewan

Helen Smith-McIntyre
Tel: 306.343.8303 x 107; hsmithmcintyre@rstp.ca
c/o Newcomer Information Centre,
106 – 129 3rd Avenue North,
Saskatoon, SK
S7K 2H4

 

The following staff are responsible for national programs:

National

Online Course Coordinator: Serena Richardson, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll-Free: 1.877.290.1701 x 2416; etraining@rstp.ca

SAH Capacity Building:

Evelyn Jones, Tel: 902.932.9474; ejones@rstp.ca

PSR-SPO Connection Project:

Parastoo Aznavehzadeh, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll-Free: 1.877.290.1701 x 2403; paznavehzadeh@rstp.ca

May Amouri, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll-Free: 1.877.290.1701 x 2407; mamouri@rstp.ca

Lidia Jarmasz, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll-Free: 1.877.290.1701 x 2408; ljarmasz@rstp.ca

Blended Visa Office-Referred (BVOR) Program: Paula Marshall, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll-Free: 1.877.290.1701 x 2406; pmarshall@rstp.ca or bvor@rstp.ca

Refugee Sponsorship Support Program (SSP) Coordinator: Sathya Thillainathan, Tel: 416-757-7010 x 2231; sthillainathan@ccscan.ca

Curriculum Developer: Christina Hamer, Tel: 250.800.5392 | Toll-Free 1.877.290.1701 x 2203; chamer@rstp.ca

Communications & Marketing Coordinator: Saba Shahsiah, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll-Free 1.877.290.1701; sshahsiah@rstp.ca

Training Manager: Ekaterina Pak, Tel: 604.283.9319 | Toll-Free: 1.877.290.1701 x2418; epak@rstp.ca; c/o MOSAIC Head Office, 5575 Boundary Road, Vancouver, BC, V5R 2P9

Special Initiatives Manager: Suneet Kharay, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll-Free: 1.877.290.1701 x 2414; skharay@rstp.ca

 

RSTP’s main office is housed at:

Catholic Crosscultural Services:
55 Town Centre Court, Suite 401
Toronto, ON, M1P 4X4
Canada

Tel: 416.290.1700
Toll-free: 1.877.290.1701

Regular office hours: 9am – 5pm, Monday to Friday

 

Please note that the RSTP offers training and information to private refugee sponsoring groups and interested members in the community. As such we are only able to respond to inquiries related to the Private Sponsorship of Refugees Program. Our program does not handle refugee sponsorship applications and cannot match you with a sponsoring group, help you form a sponsoring group or release specific contact information of organizations that sponsor refugees. Unfortunately, we cannot offer assistance to people who do not have a representative within Canada. Please contact the nearest UNHCR office in your country of asylum for assistance.

The Frequently Asked Questions page contains a number of answers to common questions. If you cannot find the answer to your question, contact us at info@rstp.ca or by using the form below.

By filling out this form, you are providing information voluntarily. We collect this information to help us better respond to your inquiry. Your personal information is protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act.

Please complete all the fields and describe your inquiry below.