Refugee Sponsorship Training Program

Font resize

Contact Us

RSTP has a team of trainers across Canada to help with your questions about refugee sponsorship. Please click on the nearest province for your local trainers’ contact information.

Alberta

Anoush Newman, Calgary
Tel: 403.515.5868; mnewman@rstp.ca
c/o CCIS office
1111 – 11 Ave, SW
Calgary, AB
T2R 0G5

Christina Hamer, Edmonton (SAHs in Northern Alberta)
Tel: 780.851.9133; chamer@rstp.ca
c/o CSS office
8212 – 118 Ave,
Edmonton, AB
T5B 0S3

Inas Hamid (Groups of Five and Community Sponsors in Northern Alberta)
Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2415; ihamid@rstp.ca

British Columbia (Services in English and French)

Michelle Ndizeye (English and French)
Tel: 604-283-9337; Toll-free: 1.877.290.1701 x2424; mndizeye@rstp.ca
c/o, MOSAIC Head Office
5575 Boundary Road
Vancouver, BC
V5R 2P9

Ekaterina Pak, Training Manager
Tel: 604.283.9319; Toll-free: 1.877.290.1701 x2418; epak@rstp.ca
c/o MOSAIC Head Office
5575 Boundary Road,
Vancouver, BC
V5R 2P9

Manitoba

Hilina Shiwaye
Tel: 204.977.1000 x298; hshiwaye@rstp.ca
c/o Welcome Place
521 Bannatyne Ave,
Winnipeg, MB
R3A 0E4

New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island (Services in English and French)

Kendra Ball
Tel: 506.300.1309 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2423; kball@rstp.ca
c/o Multicultural Association of Fredericton
28 Saunders St,
Fredericton, NB
E3B 1N1

Nova Scotia and Newfoundland and Labrador

Evelyn Jones
Tel: 902.932.9474; ejones@rstp.ca
c/o Immigrant Services Association of Nova Scotia (ISANS)
Suite 2120,
6960 Mumford Rd,
Halifax, NS
B3L 4P1

Ontario (Services in English and French for Ottawa, Eastern and Northern Ontario)

Greater Toronto Area (GTA) Trainer: May Amouri, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2407; mamouri@rstp.ca

Ottawa, Eastern and Northern Ontario Trainer (French and English): Gabrielle Jacobs, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2417; gjacobs@rstp.ca

Southern Ontario Trainers: Dawit Demoz, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2205; ddemoz@rstp.ca; and, Said Nixon Bangura (On Leave)

Saskatchewan

Helen Smith-McIntyre
Tel: 306.343.8303 x107; hsmithmcintyre@rstp.ca
c/o Newcomer Information Centre,
106 – 129 3rd Avenue North,
Saskatoon, SK
S7K 2H4

 

The following staff are responsible for national programs:

National Trainers and Staff

BVOR (Blended Visa Office-Referred) Program: Parastoo Aznavehzadeh, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2403; bvor@rstp.ca

National French-Speaking Trainer (Formatrice francophone): Lidia Jarmasz, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2408; ljarmasz@rstp.ca

Online Course Coordinator: Serena Richardson, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2416; etraining@rstp.ca

Senior Trainer: Suneet Kharay, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2414; skharay@rstp.ca

Refugee Sponsorship Support Program (SSP) Coordinator: Sathya Thillainathan, Tel: 416-757-7010 ext. 2231; sthillainathan@ccscan.ca

 

RSTP’s main office is housed at:

Catholic Crosscultural Services:
55 Town Centre Court, Suite 401
Toronto, ON M1P 4X4
Canada

Tel: 416.290.1700
Toll-free: 1.877.290.1701

Regular office hours: 9am – 5pm, Monday to Friday

 

Please note that the RSTP offers training and information to private refugee sponsoring groups and interested members in the community. As such we are only able to respond to inquiries related to the Private Sponsorship of Refugees Program. Our program does not handle refugee sponsorship applications and cannot match you with a sponsoring group, help you form a sponsoring group or release specific contact information of organizations that sponsor refugees. Unfortunately, we cannot offer assistance to people who do not have a representative within Canada. Please contact the nearest UNHCR office in your country of asylum for assistance.

The Frequently Asked Questions page contains a number of answers to common questions. If you cannot find the answer to your question, contact us at info@rstp.ca or by using the form below.

By filling out this form, you are providing information voluntarily. We collect this information to help us better respond to your inquiry. Your personal information is protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act.

Please complete all the fields and describe your inquiry below.