Refugee Sponsorship Training Program

Font resize

Contact Us

RSTP has a team of trainers across Canada to help with your questions about refugee sponsorship. Please click on the nearest province for your local trainers’ contact information.

Staff are based at the RSTP main office unless noted otherwise.

Alberta

Anoush Newman, Calgary (Sponsors in Calgary and Groups of Five and Community Sponsors in Northern Alberta)
Tel: 403.515.5868; mnewman@rstp.ca
c/o CCIS office
1111 – 11 Ave, SW
Calgary, AB
T2R 0G5

Christina Hamer, Edmonton (SAHs in Northern Alberta)
Tel: 780.851.9133; chamer@rstp.ca
c/o CSS office
8212 – 118 Ave,
Edmonton, AB
T5B 0S3

British Columbia (Services in English and French)

Michelle Ndizeye (English and French)
Tel: 604-283-9337; Toll-free: 1.877.290.1701 x2424; mndizeye@rstp.ca
c/o, MOSAIC Head Office
5575 Boundary Road
Vancouver, BC
V5R 2P9

Manitoba

Hilina Shiwaye
Tel: 204.977.1000 x298; hshiwaye@rstp.ca
c/o Welcome Place
521 Bannatyne Ave,
Winnipeg, MB
R3A 0E4

New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island (Services in English and French)

Kendra Ball
Tel: 506.300.1309 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2423; kball@rstp.ca
c/o Multicultural Association of Fredericton
28 Saunders St,
Fredericton, NB
E3B 1N1

Nova Scotia and Newfoundland and Labrador

Laura Strong
lstrong@rstp.ca

Ontario (Services in English and French for Ottawa, Eastern and Northern Ontario)

Greater Toronto Area (GTA): Dawit Demoz, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2205; ddemoz@rstp.ca

Ottawa, Eastern and Northern Ontario (French and English): Gabrielle Jacobs, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2417; gjacobs@rstp.ca

Southern Ontario: Said Nixon Bangura, Tel: 416.290.1700 ext.2412 | Toll-Free:1.877.290.1701| Fax: 416.575.7399; sbangura@rstp.ca

Saskatchewan

Helen Smith-McIntyre
Tel: 306.343.8303 x107; hsmithmcintyre@rstp.ca
c/o Newcomer Information Centre,
106 – 129 3rd Avenue North,
Saskatoon, SK
S7K 2H4

 

The following staff are responsible for national programs:

National

French-Speaking Trainer (Formatrice francophone): Lidia Jarmasz, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2408; ljarmasz@rstp.ca

Online Course Coordinator: Serena Richardson, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2416; etraining@rstp.ca

SAH Capacity Building Facilitators:

Parastoo Aznavehzadeh, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2403; paznavehzadeh@rstp.ca

Evelyn Jones, Tel: 902.932.9474; ejones@rstp.ca; c/o Immigrant Services Association of Nova Scotia (ISANS), Suite 2120, 6960 Mumford Rd, Halifax, NS, B3L 4P1

PSR-SPO Connection Facilitator for Groups of Five and Community Sponsors: May Amouri, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2407; mamouri@rstp.ca

Blended Visa Office-Referred (BVOR) Program: Paula Marshall, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2406; pmarshall@rstp.ca

Refugee Sponsorship Support Program (SSP) Coordinator: Sathya Thillainathan, Tel: 416-757-7010 x2231; sthillainathan@ccscan.ca

Curriculum Developer: Christina Hamer, Tel: 780.851.9133; chamer@rstp.ca; c/o CSS office, 8212 – 118 Ave, Edmonton, AB, T5B 0S3

Communications: Fiona Connelly, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2405; fconnelly@rstp.ca

Training Manager: Ekaterina Pak, Tel: 604.283.9319 | Toll-free: 1.877.290.1701 x2418; epak@rstp.ca; c/o MOSAIC Head Office, 5575 Boundary Road, Vancouver, BC, V5R 2P9

Special Initiatives Manager: Suneet Kharay, Tel: 416.290.1700 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 x2414; skharay@rstp.ca

 

RSTP’s main office is housed at:

Catholic Crosscultural Services:
55 Town Centre Court, Suite 401
Toronto, ON, M1P 4X4
Canada

Tel: 416.290.1700
Toll-free: 1.877.290.1701

Regular office hours: 9am – 5pm, Monday to Friday

 

Please note that the RSTP offers training and information to private refugee sponsoring groups and interested members in the community. As such we are only able to respond to inquiries related to the Private Sponsorship of Refugees Program. Our program does not handle refugee sponsorship applications and cannot match you with a sponsoring group, help you form a sponsoring group or release specific contact information of organizations that sponsor refugees. Unfortunately, we cannot offer assistance to people who do not have a representative within Canada. Please contact the nearest UNHCR office in your country of asylum for assistance.

The Frequently Asked Questions page contains a number of answers to common questions. If you cannot find the answer to your question, contact us at info@rstp.ca or by using the form below.

By filling out this form, you are providing information voluntarily. We collect this information to help us better respond to your inquiry. Your personal information is protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act.

Please complete all the fields and describe your inquiry below.