Refugee Sponsorship Training Program

Font resize

(IRCC message) Afghanistan Border Crossing

We hope that you all are having safe and happy holidays!

Please see below a message from the IRCC addressed to Afghan nationals in Afghanistan who may be trying to cross the border into another country. To sponsors, kindly share with applicants in your networks, as you see necessary.

Translated .PDF versions of this message can be downloaded  in the following languages (please click the links in blue):

DARI
PASHTO

Thank you!

The RSTP Team

 

**************************

 

Subject: Afghanistan Border Crossing

 

To Whom It May Concern,

 

Please see below the message that has been sent recently through various social media outlets to IRCC clients residing in Afghanistan. IRCC has been made aware that some clients have travelled without proper documentation, or with fraudulent documentation, which resulted in them being deported back to Afghanistan and exposed to criminal charges from the host country.

 

We would like to remind IRCC clients of the importance of travelling with proper documentation including a passport and obtaining a visa prior to crossing the border to a third country. As an organization involved in supporting the resettlement of Afghan nationals to Canada, IRCC is asking for your cooperation in disseminating this message through your networks.

 

Thank you very much for your assistance.

 

If you are in Afghanistan and plan to leave the country

The Government of Canada remains firm in its commitment to welcome Afghan refugees to Canada.

If you plan to leave Afghanistan, please check and follow the travel requirements of the country you plan to enter or transit. Along with your passport, you may need to obtain any visa required to legally enter another country.

It is important to follow the immigration laws of countries you plan to enter before you leave Afghanistan. If you do not follow immigration laws when you leave Afghanistan and seeking entry to another country, you may be detained or deported back to Afghanistan. This can make it more difficult to get assistance in your efforts to travel to Canada or any other country in which you plan to resettle.

Programme Formation sur le Parrainage privé des Réfugiés

Redimensionner la police

(Mise à jour d’IRCC ) Passage des frontières d’Afghanistan

Téléchargez la version PDF de ce document en :

DARI
PACHTO

**************************

 

Passage des frontières d’Afghanistan

 

Madame, Monsieur,

Veuillez consulter ci-dessous le message qui a été envoyé récemment par l’intermédiaire de divers médias sociaux aux clients d’IRCC résidant en Afghanistan. IRCC a été informé que certains clients ont voyagé sans être munis des documents appropriés ou en étant munis de documents frauduleux, ce qui leur a valu d’être expulsés vers l’Afghanistan et de s’exposer à des accusations criminelles de la part du pays hôte.

Nous aimerions rappeler aux clients d’IRCC l’importance de voyager en étant munis des documents appropriés, notamment un passeport, et d’obtenir un visa avant de traverser la frontière vers un pays tiers. Étant donné que vous êtes une organisation qui soutient la réinstallation de ressortissants afghans au Canada, IRCC demande votre aide pour diffuser ce message au sein de vos réseaux.

Nous vous remercions de votre collaboration.

 

Si vous vous trouvez en Afghanistan et avez l’intention de quitter le pays

Le gouvernement du Canada est déterminé à respecter son engagement d’accueillir les réfugiés afghans au Canada.

Si vous avez l’intention de quitter l’Afghanistan, veuillez vérifier les exigences de voyage du pays où vous comptez vous rendre (pour y entrer où y transiter) et vous y conformer. En plus de votre passeport, vous devrez peut-être obtenir un visa pour entrer légalement dans un autre pays.

Il est important de vous assurer que vous respectez les lois sur l’immigration des pays dans lesquels vous comptez entrer avant de quitter l’Afghanistan. Si vous ne respectez pas les lois sur l’immigration lorsque vous quittez l’Afghanistan et cherchez à entrer dans un autre pays, vous risquez d’être détenu ou expulsé vers l’Afghanistan. Il pourrait alors être plus difficile d’obtenir de l’aide dans vos efforts pour vous rendre au Canada ou dans tout autre pays dans lequel vous prévoyez de vous réinstaller.