Refugee Sponsorship Training Program

Font resize

Contact Us

RSTP’s main office is located at Catholic Crosscultural Services:

55 Town Centre Court, Suite 401
Toronto, ON M1P 4X4
Canada

Tel: 416.290.1700
Toll-free: 1.877.290.1701

Toronto office hours: 9am – 5pm, Monday to Friday

For all case-specific inquiries, please contact your local Trainer.

Ontario-based Trainers

Greater Toronto Area Lead Trainer:  May Amouri, x2407,  mamouri@rstp.ca

Ottawa, Eastern and Northern Ontario Trainer: Gabrielle Jacobs, x2417, gjacobs@rstp.ca

Group of Five and Community Sponsor Lead Trainer: Said Nixon Bangura, x2412,  sbangura@rstp.ca

French-Speaking Trainer (Formatrice francophone):  Lidia Jarmasz, x2408,  ljarmasz@rstp.ca

Blended Visa Office Referred (BVOR) Program Staff: Parastoo Aznavehzadeh, x2403, bvor@rstp.ca

Senior Trainer: Suneet Kharay, x2414, skharay@rstp.ca

Online Course Coordinator: Serena Richardson, x2416, etraining@rstp.ca

Refugee Sponsorship Support Program (SSP) Coordinator: Sathya Thillainathan, 416-757-7010 ext. 2231, sthillainathan@ccscan.ca

Atlantic Provinces Trainers

Evelyn Jones (Trainer for Nova Scotia and Newfoundland and Labrador), 
Tel: 902.932.9474, ejones@rstp.ca
c/o Immigrant Services Association of Nova Scotia (ISANS)
Suite 2120,
6960 Mumford Rd,
Halifax, NS
B3L 4P1

Kendra Ball (Trainer for New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island),
Tel: 506.300.1309 | Toll free: 1.877.290.1701 ext: 2423; kball@rstp.ca
c/o  Multicultural Association of Fredericton
28 Saunders St,
Fredericton, NB
E3B 1N1

Alberta-based Trainers

Anoush Newman, Calgary,
Tel: 403.515.5868, mnewman@rstp.ca
c/o CCIS office
1111 – 11 Ave, SW
Calgary, AB
T2R 0G5

Christina Hamer, Edmonton,
Tel: 780.851.9133, chamer@rstp.ca
c/o CSS office
8212 – 118 Ave,
Edmonton, AB
T5B 0S3

Manitoba Trainer

Hilina Shiwaye,
Tel: 204.977.1000 x298, hshiwaye@rstp.ca
c/o Welcome Place
521 Bannatyne Ave,
Winnipeg, MB
R3A 0E4

Saskatchewan Trainer

Helen Smith-McIntyre, 
Tel: 306.343.8303 x107,  hsmithmcintyre@rstp.ca
c/o Newcomer Information Centre,
106 – 129 3rd Avenue North,
Saskatoon, SK
S7K 2H4

British Columbia-based Trainers

Michelle Ndizeye
Tel: 604-283-9337; Toll-free: 1.877.290.1701 x2424; mndizeye@rstp.ca
c/o, MOSAIC Head Office
5575 Boundary Road
Vancouver, BC
V5R 2P9

Ekaterina Pak, Training Manager
Tel: 604.283.9319; Toll-free: 1.877.290.1701 x2418; epak@rstp.ca
c/o MOSAIC Head Office
5575 Boundary Road,
Vancouver, BC
V5R 2P9

Please note that the RSTP offers training and information to private refugee sponsoring groups and interested members in the community and as such is only able to respond to inquiries related to the Private Sponsorship of Refugees Program. Our program does not handle refugee sponsorship applications and cannot match you with a sponsoring group, help you form a sponsoring group or release specific contact information of organizations that sponsor refugees. Unfortunately, we cannot offer assistance to people who do not have a representative within Canada. Please contact the nearest UNHCR office in your country of asylum for assistance.

The Frequently Asked Questions page contains a number of answers to common questions. If you cannot find the answer to your question, contact us at info@rstp.ca or by  using the form below.

By filling out this form, you are providing information voluntarily. We collect this information to help us better respond to your inquiry. Your personal information is protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act.

Please complete all the fields and describe your inquiry below.

captcha