Refugee Sponsorship Training Program

Font resize

Contact Us

The RSTP is located at Catholic Crosscultural Services at:

55 Town Centre Court, Suite 401
Toronto, ON M1P 4X4
Canada

Tel: 416.290.1700
Toll-free: 1.877.290.1701

Toronto office hours: 9am – 5pm, Monday to Friday

For all case-specific inquires contact your local Trainer:

Ontario Trainers

 French-Speaking Trainer (Formatrice francophone):  Lidia Jarmasz x2408,  ljarmasz@rstp.ca

Greater Toronto Area Lead Trainer:  May Amouri x2407,  mamouri@rstp.ca

Group of Five and Community Sponsor Lead Trainer: Said Nixon Bangura x2412,  sbangura@rstp.ca

Online Courses Lead Trainer: Sathya Thillainathan x2406, sthillainathan@rstp.ca

National Trainer: Nadine Nasir x2416, nnasir@rstp.ca

National Trainer: Winnie Bower x2415, wbower@rstp.ca

Blended Visa Office Referred (BVOR) Program Staff: Parastoo Aznavehzadeh x2403, bvor@rstp.ca

Acting Manager: Suneet Kharay x2414, skharay@rstp.ca

Atlantic Provinces Trainer (Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, and P.E.I.)
Evelyn Jones, Tel: 902-406-8736,ejones@rstp.ca

c/o Immigrant Services Association of Nova Scotia (ISANS)
Suite 2120,
6960 Mumford Rd, Halifax, NS
B3L 4P1

Manitoba Trainer: Gelila Hailu x298,  ghailu@rstp.ca

c/o Welcome Place
521 Bannatyne Ave,
Winnipeg, MB
R3A 0E4

Saskatchewan Trainer: Helen Smith-McIntyre, Tel: 306-343-8303 x107,  hsmithmcintyre@rstp.ca

c/o Newcomer Information Centre,
106 – 129 3rd Avenue North,
Saskatoon, SK
S7K 2H4

Alberta Trainers

Anoush Newman, Calgary, 403-515-5868, mnewman@rstp.ca

c/o CCIS office
1111 – 11 Ave, SW
Calgary, AB
T2R 0G5

Melissa Scott, Edmonton, 780-391-3228, mscott@rstp.ca

c/o CSS office
8212 – 118 Ave,
Edmonton, AB
T5B 0S3

British Columbia Trainer:  Iris Challoner, 604-283-9319 x2418, ichalloner@rstp.ca

c/o MOSAIC Head Office
5575 Boundary Road,
Vancouver, BC
V5R 2P9

Please note that the RSTP offers training and information to private refugee sponsoring groups and interested members in the community and as such is only able to respond to inquiries related to the Private Sponsorship of Refugees Program. Our program does not handle refugee sponsorship applications and cannot match you with a sponsoring group, help you form a sponsoring group or release specific contact information of organizations that sponsor refugees. Unfortunately we cannot offer assistance to people who do not have a representative within Canada. Please contact the nearest UNHCR office in your country of asylum for assistance.

The Frequently Asked Questions page contains a number of answers to common questions. If you cannot find the answer to your question, contact us at info@rstp.ca or by  using the form below.

By filling out this form, you are providing information voluntarily. We collect this information to help us better respond to your inquiry. Your personal information is protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act.

Please complete all the fields and describe your inquiry below.

captcha