Refugee Sponsorship Training Program

Font resize

Contact Us

RSTP’s main office is located at Catholic Crosscultural Services:

55 Town Centre Court, Suite 401
Toronto, ON M1P 4X4
Canada

Tel: 416.290.1700
Toll-free: 1.877.290.1701

Toronto office hours: 9am – 5pm, Monday to Friday

For all case-specific inquiries contact your local Trainer

 

Ontario-based Trainers

Greater Toronto Area Lead Trainer:  May Amouri x2407,  mamouri@rstp.ca

Group of Five and Community Sponsor Lead Trainer: Said Nixon Bangura x2412,  sbangura@rstp.ca

National Trainer: Nadine Nasir x2416, nnasir@rstp.ca

French-Speaking Trainer (Formatrice francophone):  Lidia Jarmasz x2408,  ljarmasz@rstp.ca

Blended Visa Office Referred (BVOR) Program Staff: Parastoo Aznavehzadeh x2403, bvor@rstp.ca

National Trainer: Suneet Kharay x2414, skharay@rstp.ca

Ottawa Trainer: Doryann Dupuy, Tel: 613.725.5671 x321,  ddupuy@rstp.ca 
c/o Ottawa Community Immigrant Services Organization (OCISO)
959 rue Wellington St. West
Ottawa, ON
K1Y 2X5

Atlantic Provinces Trainer (Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, and P.E.I.)
Evelyn Jones, Tel: 902-406-8736, ejones@rstp.ca
c/o Immigrant Services Association of Nova Scotia (ISANS)
Suite 2120,
6960 Mumford Rd, Halifax, NS
B3L 4P1

Manitoba Trainer: Hilina Shiwaye  Tel: 204-977-1000 x298,  hshiwaye@rstp.ca
c/o Welcome Place
521 Bannatyne Ave,
Winnipeg, MB
R3A 0E4

Saskatchewan Trainer: Helen Smith-McIntyre, Tel: 306-343-8303 x107,  hsmithmcintyre@rstp.ca
c/o Newcomer Information Centre,
106 – 129 3rd Avenue North,
Saskatoon, SK
S7K 2H4

Alberta Trainers: Anoush Newman, Calgary, Tel: 403-515-5868, mnewman@rstp.ca
c/o CCIS office
1111 – 11 Ave, SW
Calgary, AB
T2R 0G5

Christina Hamer, Edmonton, Tel: 780-391-3228, chamer@rstp.ca
c/o CSS office
8212 – 118 Ave,
Edmonton, AB
T5B 0S3

British Columbia Trainer: Michelle Ndizeye, Tel: 604-254-9626 ext 1016, mndizeye@rstp.ca
c/o, MOSAIC Head Office
5575 Boundary Road
Vancouver, BC
V5R 2P9

Ekaterina Pak, Training Manager, Tel: 604.254.9626 ext 1014, epak@rstp.ca
c/o MOSAIC Head Office
5575 Boundary Road,
Vancouver, BC
V5R 2P9

Please note that the RSTP offers training and information to private refugee sponsoring groups and interested members in the community and as such is only able to respond to inquiries related to the Private Sponsorship of Refugees Program. Our program does not handle refugee sponsorship applications and cannot match you with a sponsoring group, help you form a sponsoring group or release specific contact information of organizations that sponsor refugees. Unfortunately, we cannot offer assistance to people who do not have a representative within Canada. Please contact the nearest UNHCR office in your country of asylum for assistance.

The Frequently Asked Questions page contains a number of answers to common questions. If you cannot find the answer to your question, contact us at info@rstp.ca or by  using the form below.

By filling out this form, you are providing information voluntarily. We collect this information to help us better respond to your inquiry. Your personal information is protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act.

Please complete all the fields and describe your inquiry below.

captcha